Punjab and Sind Bank (a Government of India Undertaking) released the provisional shortlist of candidates for the next stage of the Lateral Recruitment of Local Bank Officers (LBO Phase III) on 21 October 2026 under Notice Ref. HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27. The shortlist follows the completion of personal interviews under the advertisement dated 31 March 2026. Roll numbers of shortlisted candidates are grouped state-wise in the official PDF. The final merit list will be prepared only after the Language Proficiency Test of eligible candidates and document verification. Shortlisted candidates will be contacted by the bank on their registered email ID.
Important Note
1. This is a provisional shortlist, not the final selection. Appearing in the PDF means you are shortlisted for the next stages: Language Proficiency Test (for eligible candidates) and document verification. It does not confirm appointment. The final merit list will be prepared after these stages.
2. The bank will contact shortlisted candidates by email only. Candidates whose roll numbers appear in the list will receive further details on the registered email ID they provided during the application. Check your inbox and spam or promotions folders regularly.
3. No separate communication will be sent to non-shortlisted candidates. The bank’s notice itself serves as intimation to all candidates. If your roll number does not appear in the PDF, you have not been shortlisted in this provisional list.
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026: Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Punjab and Sind Bank, a Government of India Undertaking |
| Recruitment | Lateral Recruitment of Local Bank Officers (LBO Phase III), Regular Basis |
| Notice Reference | HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27 |
| Notice Date | 21 October 2026 |
| Advertisement Reference | Dated 31 March 2026 |
| Result Type | Provisional Shortlist for Next Stage |
| Stage Completed | Personal Interviews |
| Next Stages | Language Proficiency Test (eligible candidates) and Document Verification |
| Result Format | State-wise roll numbers in PDF |
| Communication to Shortlisted Candidates | Email on registered email ID |
| Official Website | punjabandsind.bank.in |
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III 2026: Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Advertisement Date | 31 March 2026 |
| Provisional Shortlist Notice Released | 21 October 2026 |
| Language Proficiency Test Date | To be communicated by email |
| Document Verification Date | To be communicated by email |
| Final Merit List | To be announced |
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III: What the Notice States
The key points from Notice Ref. HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27 are:
| Particulars | Details as per Notice |
|---|---|
| List type | Provisional; published as roll numbers grouped state-wise |
| Basis | Following personal interviews under advertisement dated 31 March 2026 |
| Next stage | Language Proficiency Test of eligible candidates and document verification |
| Final merit list | Will be prepared after the above two stages are complete |
| Communication | Shortlisted candidates will be contacted by email on their registered email ID |
| Non-shortlisted candidates | No separate communication; the notice itself is the intimation |
| Errors | Bank reserves the right to correct inadvertent errors |
| Bank’s decision | Final and binding on all matters of the selection process |
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III: State-wise Shortlisted Candidates
The counts below are derived from counting roll numbers in the official PDF as stated by the source. The bank has not published a total in the notice. Verify against the official PDF.
| State | Roll Numbers Listed (Approximate, from PDF Count) |
|---|---|
| Arunachal Pradesh | 1 |
| Assam | 10 |
| Chhattisgarh | 63 |
| Gujarat | 41 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 15 |
| Jharkhand | 7 |
| Karnataka | 33 |
| Kerala | 8 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 37 |
| Maharashtra | 54 |
| Nagaland | 1 |
| Odisha | 18 |
| Punjab | 67 |
| Tamil Nadu | 25 |
| Telangana | 15 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 1,76 |
| West Bengal | 16 |
| Total (approximate, unconfirmed) | 587 |
The bank has not published a total. The 587 figure is an approximate count from the PDF and is unconfirmed. Verify from the official PDF.
How to Check Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026
- Visit the official Punjab and Sind Bank recruitment page at punjabandsind.bank.in/content/recruitment.
- Find the notice for Lateral Recruitment of Local Bank Officers, Phase III, dated 21 October 2026, Ref. HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27.
- Open or download the shortlist PDF.
- Go to the state you applied for. Roll numbers are arranged state-wise.
- Press Ctrl and F on a computer, or use the search function on a mobile PDF reader.
- Enter your roll number to locate your entry.
- If your roll number appears, check your registered email ID regularly for instructions from the bank.
- Save the shortlist notice for your records.
Next Stages After Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Shortlist
| Stage | Details |
|---|---|
| Language Proficiency Test | For eligible candidates, as per the advertisement dated 31 March 2026. Date and venue to be communicated by email. |
| Document Verification | Required before final merit list preparation. Documents and date to be communicated by email. |
| Final Merit List | To be prepared after the Language Proficiency Test and document verification. |
The Language Proficiency Test eligibility criteria are laid down in the advertisement dated 31 March 2026. Shortlisted candidates should review that advertisement before the test.
Documents to Keep Ready
The notice dated 21 October 2026 does not specify the required documents. Shortlisted candidates should refer to the advertisement dated 31 March 2026 and the instructions in the bank’s email for the authoritative document list. The following are commonly required in bank lateral recruitment and should be kept ready:
- Valid photo identity proof and proof of date of birth
- Educational qualification certificates and marksheets
- Experience certificates covering the prescribed banking or lending experience
- No Objection Certificate from the current employer, if applicable
- Reservation or category certificate, if a claim was made in the application
- Printout of the interview call letter, if requested
Confirm the exact document list with the bank’s official communication.
What Happens After the Final Merit List?
After the Language Proficiency Test and document verification, Punjab and Sind Bank will prepare the final merit list. The bank’s decision on all matters of the selection process is final and binding. Appointment formalities and joining instructions will follow the final merit list. Monitor punjabandsind.bank.in for updates.
Important Links
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Provisional Shortlist PDF (21 October 2026) | Click Here |
| Punjab and Sind Bank Official Recruitment Page | Click Here |
| Punjab and Sind Bank Official Website | Click Here |
FAQs
Is the Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026 out?
Yes. The bank released the provisional shortlist on 21 October 2026 under Notice Ref. HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27. Download the PDF at punjabandsind.bank.in.
Is this the final selection result?
No. This is a provisional shortlist after the personal interview stage. The final merit list will be prepared after the Language Proficiency Test and document verification.
How do I check if my roll number is in the shortlist?
Download the PDF from the bank’s recruitment page, go to your state’s section and search for your roll number using Ctrl and F.
How many candidates are shortlisted in LBO Phase III?
The bank has not stated a total. Counting the roll numbers in the PDF gives approximately 587 across 17 states. This figure is unconfirmed; verify from the official PDF.
What is the next step after being shortlisted?
Language Proficiency Test (for eligible candidates) and document verification. The bank will send details to your registered email ID.
Will non-shortlisted candidates receive a communication?
No. The bank has stated that no separate communication will be sent to other candidates and that the notice itself serves as intimation.
Disclaimer
This article is based on Notice Ref. HOHRD/REC/LBO/2026-27 released by Punjab and Sind Bank on 21 October 2026, citing the official bank website (punjabandsind.bank.in) and the advertisement dated 31 March 2026. The total shortlisted candidate count of approximately 587 is derived from counting roll numbers in the PDF and is not officially stated by the bank; verify it from the official PDF. The Language Proficiency Test eligibility conditions, document list, test date and venue will be communicated by the bank via registered email. The final merit list has not yet been prepared. JobShouter is not associated with Punjab and Sind Bank. This article is for informational purposes only.




